Happy Holidays from our home to yours

The fondest memories that I have of the winter holiday season have involved mountains.  I am a child of the mountains.  I feel an ease of mind and spirit in their presence. With a mantle of snow they seem even more spectacular.  I find the animals that inhabit mountain ranges  particularly interesting.

I have been fortunate to have lived around the Teton in Western Wyoming and grew up in the Black Hills of Eastern Wyoming and Western South Dakota. From those places in my memory I have included a few random photos (none taken by me) to share with you during this special time.

Moose make my wife laugh

One comment on “Happy Holidays from our home to yours

  1. Thanks for post. Just the idea of moose make me laugh, too. An art dealer here in Germany called me while looking at a map of Wyoming to see where I had grown up, starting her search at Moose. It was hysterical. Merry Christmas

Leave a Reply

